ACOS established awards to recognize members who have consistently demonstrated osteopathic surgical excellence throughout their careers, from education and service to exceptional contributions in the practice of osteopathic surgery. Those awards are:

  • The Orel F. Martin Medal
  • The Charles L. Ballinger Distinguished Osteopathic Surgeon Award
  • The Guy D. Beaumont, Jr. FACOS Award of Academic Excellence
  • The Humanitarian Award

Nominations should be sent by fax (703.684.3280), email ([email protected]) or mail to:

ACOS Awards Committee
The American College of Osteopathic Surgeons
1680 Duke St. Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314-2899

Award recipients are recognized and honored each year at the Annual Conclave Ceremony during the Annual Clinical Assembly. The 2024 Annual Clinical Assembly of Osteopathic Surgeons will take place September 25th through September 29th, 2024 at the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes in Orlando, Florida.

Browse below for award details and nomination due dates.