Resident Awards

June 1, 2020, is the deadline for nominations for Resident Achievement Awards and the submission of papers for the Robert C. Erwin Literary Award.

Resident Achievement Awards are presented annually to up to five outstanding resident members in recognition of their clinical ability, patient/resident manner, resident/staff relationships, and resident/community involvement. These awards may be presented to residents in the general, general vascular, neurological, orthopedic, plastic and reconstructive, cardiothoracic and vascular, and urological surgical specialties. Robert C. Erwin Literary Awards are presented annually to ACOS resident members who have authored outstanding scientific manuscripts. Through a generous grant from the ACOS Trust Fund, all award recipients will be presented with a plaque and a cash award.